Interfacing with Copy Handler?

Started by otakucode, July 18, 2008, 10:51:50 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

otakucode

Hi.  I currently use a file manager application called xplorer2.  It is customizable and I would like to add a button to it to let me start a copy or move operation with Copy Handler.  I don't seem to be able to do this, however.  Since the executable is already running in the tray, I can't call the exe from the commandline (as I did when I integrated TeraCopy with xplorer2).  Is there another way I can tell Copy Handler to start a copy/move job?  I am willing to write a proxy application if necessary... I had to do so for TeraCopy because it didn't accept multiple files at once on the commandline, so I had to write an app to call multiple copies of TeraCopy.  I'm just not sure how to call Copy Handler though.  Is there a DLL function I could call?  What DLL would it be in?  I'm guessing there is a COM interface exposed, but I'm not experienced with using COM interop.  What is the name of the function I wiould be needing to call with COM interop?  I believe I can manage to get it working if I know that much...

Thanks in advance for any info!
OtakuCODE

Ixen

Hello,
I have it on my todo list (really on one of the sf.net 's trackers), so it only a matter of time when something will be done in this topic.

Regards,
Ixen

rraod

Hello,

I am a newbie to this forum though I am one of the oldest user of xplorer2 and it's previous version 2xplorer since 2001. I found out about the Teracopy program quite recently and have integrated it with xplorer2 which is my default file manager. From the Teracopy options menu I have made Teracopy to be the Default Copy handler. The version of Teracopy currently I am using is 2.12