Copy Handler Community Forum

CH Development => Discussion about bugs/issues => Topic started by: DerMicha on December 14, 2016, 02:14:54 pm

Title: FeatureRequest: File already exist
Post by: DerMicha on December 14, 2016, 02:14:54 pm
Win7 64bit SP1 all Updates german language
Copy Handler 1.44 installed version

FeatureRequest:
If a file already exist in the destination folder, CH64 comes forward in the task bar for asking what to do. But the "window" stays in the background, so the user have to click on it to bring it in the foreground.

Better:
A pop-up window will appear in the FOREGROUND for asking what to do.

Thanks
Title: Re: FeatureRequest: File already exist
Post by: Ixen on December 16, 2016, 12:59:58 pm
It very much depends on the system you are using. CH tries to make the window top-level, but newer versions of Windows actively prevents the window to go to top.
There are also considerations of using other software when copying using CH. With replace window coming out on top of e.g. text editor you might accidentally replace something you don't want to. That's the main reason I'm not looking for yet another workaround for getting those windows on top.

And a small comment - instead of writing the posts here on forum with feature requests, it would be preferable if you could just file them here:
https://dev.copyhandler.com/issues/?filter=10701