Copy Handler Community Forum

CH Support => General support => Topic started by: Donk on November 21, 2016, 08:17:22 am

Title: Clicking cross in right upper corner of dialog overwrites file instead of stoppi
Post by: Donk on November 21, 2016, 08:17:22 am
When one moves items and CH shows one as already existing and you click the cross in the right upper corner the file will be moved and overwrite the existing one. How could one avoid that and let CP - as I would expect - cancel the process? That is behaviour which could cause extremely big problems, I guess.
Title: Re: Clicking cross in right upper corner of dialog overwrites file instead of stoppi
Post by: Ixen on November 26, 2016, 09:55:03 am
Thanks for the bug report - I have confirmed it on my version too. I have filed it here: https://dev.copyhandler.com/browse/CH-315

Title: Re: Clicking cross in right upper corner of dialog overwrites file instead of stoppi
Post by: Donk on November 26, 2016, 10:05:50 am
Great, thank you very much!

So, I guess in the next update this will not occur anymore.

Thanks again
Title: Re: Clicking cross in right upper corner of dialog overwrites file instead of stoppi
Post by: Ixen on November 26, 2016, 10:40:41 am
It should be easy to fix, so most probably it will be fixed in the 1.45.
Title: Re: Clicking cross in right upper corner of dialog overwrites file instead of stoppi
Post by: Donk on November 26, 2016, 11:01:02 am
Great, thanks a lot!