Author Topic: Error message when opening Copy Handler  (Read 322 times)

Offline rich.alcala

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Error message when opening Copy Handler
« on: February 24, 2021, 07:19:44 pm »
I downloaded and installed it with an .exe from here where I work, it gave me an error so I downloaded it directly from this website.  Same error.  Basically, I tell it to run after set up, but nothing happens.  If I click on it again it says "Cannot run the second instance of this program".  I've unistalled and re-installed, rebooted etc to no avail.

Any ideas?

Offline rich.alcala

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Error message when opening Copy Handler
« Reply #1 on: February 24, 2021, 07:22:01 pm »
Also, if I look in Task Manager I can see that it's running, but I'm not seeing it anywhere but in Task Manager.  If I kill the process, double click again, the same thing happens.  Nothing.  Except the process is showing up in Task Manager.  So it's running...I just can't use it...

Offline Ixen

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 216
  • Karma: +5/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Error message when opening Copy Handler
« Reply #2 on: March 02, 2021, 05:01:54 pm »
You should be seeing CH icon in taskbar tray (yellow icon with green arrow). Maybe it was hidden by system as an inactive icon?

 

AdminAccess