Author Topic: Clicking cross in right upper corner of dialog overwrites file instead of stoppi  (Read 1216 times)

Offline Donk

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
When one moves items and CH shows one as already existing and you click the cross in the right upper corner the file will be moved and overwrite the existing one. How could one avoid that and let CP - as I would expect - cancel the process? That is behaviour which could cause extremely big problems, I guess.
« Last Edit: November 21, 2016, 08:32:46 am by Donk »
Windows 10 Home, 64bit

Offline Ixen

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 189
  • Karma: +5/-0
    • View Profile
Thanks for the bug report - I have confirmed it on my version too. I have filed it here: https://dev.copyhandler.com/browse/CH-315


Offline Donk

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Great, thank you very much!

So, I guess in the next update this will not occur anymore.

Thanks again
Windows 10 Home, 64bit

Offline Ixen

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 189
  • Karma: +5/-0
    • View Profile
It should be easy to fix, so most probably it will be fixed in the 1.45.

Offline Donk

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Great, thanks a lot!
Windows 10 Home, 64bit